WoltLab Cloud Automated Deletion of User Profile Content 1.1.0

Automatically delete user profile content such as avatars, signatures, cover photos and custom user titles as soon once a user is deprived of the required permissions or has been banned. Ideal for premium memberships.

Typical use case

A typical use case for this plugin are premium memberships. If the use of avatars, signatures, cover photos or custom user titles is reserved exclusively for premium members, this user profile content will remain in place for the time being after the premium membership has ended. This plugin solves this problem. It enables both the automated deletion of this content once a user is deprived of the required permissions or has been banned, as well as the deletion of this content via the user bulk processing.



Requirements

  • You must have WoltLab Suite™ Core 5.2 or 5.3 installed.



Configuration

You can configure this plugin in the ACP under Configuration ⇒ User ⇒ Profile ⇒ Automated Deletion of User Profile Content. You can specify whether avatars, signatures, cover photos and custom user titles are to be automatically deleted once a user is deprived of the required permissions or has been banned.

In addition, this plugin adds the functionality to delete avatars, signatures, cover photos and custom user titles based on custom conditions via the user bulk processing.



After purchasing in the Plugin-Store of WoltLab

You can register at Krymo Software and link your created account with your WoltLab account, so that you will be automatically granted access to the product support within few minutes.

Images

  • Version 1.1.0

    Notable Changes

    • The deletion has been optimized.
    • User profile content can now be automatically deleted if the user has been banned. These options can be activated in the ACP.
  • Version 1.0.0

    Initial release

  • Lässt sich über das Plugin vielleicht auch das Feld "Über mich" löschen?

    • Momentan leider nicht. Vielleicht eines Tages mal, aber so schnell werde ich nicht mehr dazu kommen.

      Like 1
    • Alles klar. Gar kein Problem. :)

  • Ich nutze keine Premium-Mitgliedschaften. Lässt es sich mit diesem Plugin auch realisieren, dass sich die Löschung der Inhalte auswirkt, sobald ein Benutzer gesperrt wird?


    Oft ist es so, dass ein Benutzer bereits Avatar oder Signatur setzt und ich diese händisch löschen muss, nachdem ich diesen gesperrt habe.

    • Derzeit ist das nicht möglich, solange du keine Benutzergruppe für gesperrte Benutzer hast. Über die Benutzer-Massenbearbeitung wäre eine Löschung möglich, aber das dürfte es in deinem Fall nicht wirklich komfortabler machen.


      Ich könnte hierfür aber in der nächsten Version eine entsprechende Option einbauen.

      Thanks 1
    • Eine Gruppe habe ich nicht mehr. Die hatte ich zwar mal, brachte mir aber sonst keine Vorteile. :)


      Ich habe aber direkt schon mal zugeschlagen und das Plugin gekauft. Nun kann ich zumindest die Inhalte von gesperrten Nutzern über die Massenbearbeitung entfernen. ;)


      Danke für das Angebot, die Möglichkeit in die nächste Version zu implementieren. :thumbsup:

      Like 1
    • Ist nun drin. :)

      Thanks 1
    • Genial! Danke dir!

      Like 1

Customers Who Bought This File Also Bought