Unfortunately, it happens very often that users register with their clear name as a user name in a community. But many people can also be identified by fantasy names.
This becomes a problem at the latest when the user has been removed and subsequently requests that his former username be made unidentifiable, since it is no longer possible to determine that the person making the request is actually the former user.
Our small extension for WoltLab Suite 3 solves this problem by ensuring that users are renamed before they are deleted. It doesn't matter whether this was initiated by the user himself or by an administrator.
The extension uses a list of adjectives and nouns, as well as the user's ID, to generate a new pseudonym. Examples are
The only "distinguishing feature" is the user ID used. This is used to differentiate between different, deleted users even after deletion and pseudonymization.
The extension uses the WSC-internal methods for renaming users, i.e. the renaming process only works for places where the WoltLab software has been build to do so. For example, user names in quotations are NOT changed, as this is not provided by the WoltLab software by default.
What's next after my purchase?
After your payment, it's advised to activate your account for the support area of this extension. To do so, visit https://activate.softcreatr.com, register your account if neccessary and activate your license. After a successful activation, you'll receive access to the support area of this extension and access to our "Fast Lane Service", where you can download the latest versions right after their release and before it will be activated here in the plugin store.